Perl 5.22 and You

Perl 5.22 and You

By Ricardo Signes (‎rjbs‎) from ABE.pm
Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2015 14:30
Duration: 50 minutes
Target audience: Any
Language: English


Perl 5.22 is here, and it's got new stuff. What kind of new stuff? Cool new stuff. You can read the fifty page perl5220delta document, or you can come listen to the Perl 5 project manager summarize the stuff you actually care about. We'll also review some of the major changes from 5.20 and just maybe a little bit about what's coming next year.


Attended by: Nova Patch (‎patch‎), Peter Martini, Eric Johnson (‎kablamo‎), Dave Rolsky (‎autarch‎), Brad Lhotsky, Andrew Griffin, Ricardo Signes (‎rjbs‎), Curtis Jewell (‎CSJewell‎), Jason Hall (‎Jayce^‎), Derek Clifford, Garth Hill, Tony Chambers, Charles McGarvey (‎CCM‎), Stevan Little (‎stevan‎), Jared Miller, John Karr, Nicolas Rochelemagne (‎atoomic‎), justin devuyst (‎jdv79‎), Erik Peterson, James Dwyer (‎Jim‎), Dana Jacobsen (‎danaj‎), Jordan Adler (‎jmadler‎), Mark Gardner (‎mjgardner‎), Jeremy Holland, Patrick Michaud (‎Pm‎), Tom Christiansen, Kevin Metcalf (‎profmetcalf‎), Thomas Sibley (‎trs‎), James Morgan (‎Ven'Tatsu‎), Fitz Elliott, Jeremy Zawodny, Karl Boehnker, Buddy Burden (‎barefootcoder‎), Kenneth Graves (‎kag‎), Wallace Reis (‎wreis‎), Paul Seamons, David Oswald (‎davido‎), Joe Kline (‎gizmo‎), Dean Hamstead, Wes Malone (‎wesm‎), Robert Threet (‎RAT‎), Karl Williamson, Drew Taylor (‎drewbie‎), Greg Cole (‎wingfold‎), Thomas Stanton (‎tstanton‎), Stuart Johnston, J. Maslak, Mickey Nasriachi (‎Mickey‎), Rish, Gavin Bingham, Kyle Siemer (‎silvanus‎), Victor Stevko, Sean Quinlan (‎spq_easy‎), David Golden (‎xdg‎), Geoffrey Darling (‎Geoff‎), Weldon Whipple, Tim Howe (‎thowe‎), Adam Schobelock, Reini Urban (‎rurban‎), Paul Millard, Abigail, Ryan Chaudhry, Irina Todeva, Grigor Karavardanyan (‎G‎), Aran Deltac (‎bluefeet‎), Maxwell Cabral, Chad Granum (‎Exodist‎), David Hand (‎Ptolemarch‎), Michael Hamlin (‎myrrhlin‎), Steve Nolte (‎mcsnolte‎), Josh Lavin (‎digory‎), Travis Chase, Gabriel Munoz (‎gabriel‎), morgan jones, Daina Pettit, Dan Muey, Ryan Olson (‎Gimpson‎), John D Jones III (‎jnbek‎), Liam McNerney (‎Lthemick‎), Stephen Scaffidi (‎hercynium‎), Stefan Geneshky (‎miniml‎), Henry Van Styn (‎vanstyn‎), Mike Greb (‎mikegrb‎), Louis Erickson, Miller Hall, Graham Ollis (‎plicease‎), Julian Brown, Jay Hannah (‎jhannah‎), Adam Dutko (‎StylusEater‎), Samuel Smith (‎esaym‎), Christopher Stith (‎mr_mischief‎), Todd Rinaldo (‎toddr‎), Tom Green (‎Tom‎), Belden Lyman (‎belden‎), Mike Weisenborn, William Souder (‎dogrr‎), Brent Laabs (‎labster‎),