Keynote address

Keynote address

By Damian Conway (‎damian‎) from
Date: Monday, 20 June 2016 10:50
Duration: 70 minutes
Target audience: Any

Introductions provided by our sponsor, Grant Street Group.

Damian Conway's keynote address will focus on some of the less-heralded features of Perl 5 and Perl 6 which make life so much better, even for beginner Perl programmers.

A well-known member of the international Perl community, Damian is a three-time winner of the "Larry Wall Award for Practical Utility". A keynote speaker at many Perl and other Open Source conferences, he's also the author of the books "Object Oriented Perl" and "Perl Best Practices", and co-author of "Perl Hacks". In 2001, Damian received the first Perl Foundation Development Grant and spent 20 months working on community projects for the betterment of Perl.

Attended by: Robert Threet (‎RAT‎), Tom Browder (‎tbrowder‎), Marcos Laborde, Steve Nolte (‎mcsnolte‎), Brian Kelly, James Lenz (‎Jim‎), Damian Conway (‎damian‎), Chris Shelton, James E Keenan (‎kid51‎), Lee Johnson, Robert Blackwell (‎rblackwe‎), Turd Furgison (‎fartfart‎), gary, Mike Weisenborn, Jed Cunningham, Tim Howe (‎thowe‎), Brad Oaks (‎bradoaks‎), Tushar Dave, Beth Rhinelander, Mike Greb (‎mikegrb‎), Ruben Amortegui, Jason Crome (‎CromeDome‎), Matt Creenan, Michael LaGrasta, Alexander Vipach, Karsten Schiela, Victor Stevko, Erik Johansen (‎uniejo‎), Dave Rolsky (‎autarch‎), Rish, Ross Steiner (‎rdsteiner‎), Jeff Till, Adam Boyers, Thomas Glase, Mickey Nasriachi (‎Mickey‎), Cody Brown (‎cbrown‎), vroom, Eric Ellis (‎jellisii‎), D Ruth Bavousett (‎druthb‎), Matthew Horsfall (‎alh‎), Deven Corzine (‎deven‎), Aaron Nelson, Aran Deltac (‎bluefeet‎), Nicolas Rochelemagne (‎atoomic‎), Ian O'Toole, Dylan Hardison (‎dylan‎), Douglas Schrag (‎dmaestro‎), Thomas McKernan, Henry Van Styn (‎vanstyn‎), Leonard Harris, Gabriel Munoz (‎gabriel‎), Gonzalo Diethelm (‎gonzo‎), Upasana Shukla, Mark Gardner (‎mjgardner‎), Chip Salzenberg (‎Chip‎), Jeremy Holland, Chuck Hardin, Julian Brown, Ben Rosengart, Brad Lhotsky, Kivanc Yazan, Adam Engle, Rob N ★ (‎robn‎), Brent Laabs (‎labster‎), Buddy Burden (‎barefootcoder‎), Nathan Dyck, Eric Ellis, Dawn Wallis (‎wallisds‎), Galen Charlton, Aaron Staves (‎astaves‎), Stevan Little (‎stevan‎), Jim Toth, Rob Schaber, Thomas Stanton (‎tstanton‎), Lindsey Bavousett (‎Spyder‎), Randal Schwartz (‎merlyn‎), Patrick Michaud (‎Pm‎), R Geoffrey Avery (‎rGeoffrey‎), Cees Hek, Niall Durham (‎dbcooper‎), Miller Hall, Bruce Gray (‎Util‎), David Hand (‎Ptolemarch‎), Ricardo Signes (‎rjbs‎), Michael Hamlin (‎myrrhlin‎),