Test2 for test writers

Test2 for test writers

By Chad Granum (‎Exodist‎) from pdx.pm
Date: Monday, 20 June 2016 13:30
Duration: 50 minutes
Target audience: Intermediate
Language: English
Tags: mocking tes2 test2::suite test::more testing

You can find more information on the speaker's site:


The perl test ecosystem is undergoing an overhaul (by the time YAPC happens the change should have happened already). This talk will cover what has changed, what is new, and what is/has not changed.

After the introduction to the changes the talk will continue to detail new tools and modules available to test authors. After this talk a regular developer who currently writes tests using Test::More will be well versed in writing tests in the new ecosystem using Test2::Suite.


Attended by: Chad Granum (‎Exodist‎), Todd Rinaldo (‎toddr‎), Dave Rolsky (‎autarch‎), Lee Johnson, Steven Nunnally, Jed Cunningham, Tim Howe (‎thowe‎), Jason Crome (‎CromeDome‎), Josh Lavin (‎digory‎), Karsten Schiela, Victor Stevko, Rish, Ross Steiner (‎rdsteiner‎), Jeff Till, Mickey Nasriachi (‎Mickey‎), Cody Brown (‎cbrown‎), vroom, Matthew Horsfall (‎alh‎), Aran Deltac (‎bluefeet‎), Douglas Schrag (‎dmaestro‎), Nicolas Rochelemagne (‎atoomic‎), Julian Brown, Ben Rosengart, Nathan Dyck, Terry Yang, Aaron Staves (‎astaves‎), Stevan Little (‎stevan‎), Tino Ejlerskov (‎Tiejl‎), Andrew Baerg, Brad Oaks (‎bradoaks‎), Thomas Stanton (‎tstanton‎), Robert Blackwell (‎rblackwe‎), Michael South (‎msouth‎), Kivanc Yazan, Turd Furgison (‎fartfart‎), Randal Schwartz (‎merlyn‎), Cees Hek, Miller Hall, Brent Laabs (‎labster‎), Ricardo Signes (‎rjbs‎), Michael Hamlin (‎myrrhlin‎),