Each year before YAPC::NA, it is a tradition for attendees to get together and have dinner and a few drinks to kick the week off right. This year, as in 2006, we will be having the dinner at Goose Island in Wrigleyville. The dinner is buffet-style, so you'll need to sign up below now so that we know how much food to have prepared.

Sunday Jun 15th, around 6pm? Transportation?

This dinner is not sponsored by the conference and typically costs in the $30 range. As always, a cash bar is available :)

Vote for your two choices of the carnivore entrees at ArrivalDinnerMenu - uri

"CTA Red Line subway to Addison stop. Walk west to Clark, left to the brewpub." The Red line has a stop close to campus. You do the math.

Not going to this event, try the Anti-Pre-Conference Dinner instead.

Attendees:

  1. Josh McAdams (‎jmcadams‎)
  2. Uri Guttman
  3. William Morris (‎Bill‎)
  4. Andrew Moore (‎amoore‎)
  5. omega / Andreas Marienborg
  6. merlyn / Randal Schwartz
  7. James E Keenan (‎kid51‎)
  8. Jay Hannah (‎jhannah‎) wants to go. Transportation? My mobile: 1-402-578-3976.
  9. David Wheeler (‎Theory‎)
  10. Mike Whitaker (‎Penfold‎) (transportless)
  11. R Geoffrey Avery (‎rGeoffrey‎)
  12. David H. Adler (‎dha‎)
  13. Joe Cooper (‎swelljoe‎)
  14. zaz / Zak Zebrowski
  15. Todd Rinaldo (‎toddr‎)
  16. Karen Pauley
  17. Barbie
  18. Walt Mankowski (‎waltman‎)
  19. Mike Fragassi (‎frag‎)
  20. Packy Anderson (but I'll be cutting out no later than 8:30pm catch the tail end of TonyAwards BOF)
  21. Gabor Szabo (‎szabgab‎)
  22. Lara Ortiz de Montellano
  23. Victor Stevko
  24. Christoph Otto (‎cotto‎)
  25. Adam Kennedy (‎Alias‎)
  26. Matt S Trout (‎mst‎)
  27. chromatic
  28. Jeff Horwitz
  29. DrForr
  30. Jamie Cameron
  31. Yusuke Kawasaki (‎kawanet‎)
  32. Josh Rabinowitz (‎"joshr"‎) / joshr
  33. Michael Peters (‎mpeters‎)
  34. Phillip Upton (‎phillup‎)
  35. Lee Aylward (‎leedo‎)
  36. Alex Gonopolskiy
  37. Ingy döt Net (‎ingy‎)
  38. Leonard Miller (‎olegm‎)
  39. Luc St-Louis (‎lucs‎)
  40. Kent Cowgill (‎chargrill‎)
  41. Kent Cowgill (‎chargrill‎)'s wife (and infant, but he won't be eating anything)
  42. Chris Dolan (‎chrisdolan‎)
  43. Clayton Scott
  44. Matthew Wilson (‎diakopter‎)
  45. Stephen Scaffidi (‎hercynium‎)
  46. particle
  47. Clyde Forrester (‎c4ster‎)
  48. Dave O'Neill (‎dave0‎)
  49. Dave Baker (‎davebaker‎)
  50. Jim Krajewski
  51. Bill Benedetto (‎willikers‎)
  52. Josh ben Jore (‎diotalevi‎)
  53. Joshua Gatcomb (Limbic~Region)
  54. Abigail
  55. Brock Wilcox (‎awwaiid‎)
  56. Todd Olson
  57. Gail E. Harris
  58. Henry Baragar
  59. Matthew Rolf (‎rolfm‎)
  60. Matthew Rolf (‎rolfm‎)'s wife
  61. Chris Nehren (‎apeiron‎)
  62. Fred Moyer (‎FredMoyer‎)
  63. Robert Blackwell (‎rblackwe‎)
  64. Dan

Last modified: 06/17/08 05:35 AM by Dan

Tags: food social

Home | Edit this page | Tags | Recent changes | History

Perl Sites : perl | books | dev | history | jobs | learn | lists | use   
Yet Another Perl Conference North America